The Countertop Chronicles

"Run by a gun zealot who's too blinded by the NRA" - Sam Penney of

Sunday, July 24, 2005


Congratulations to Lance Armstrong on winning his Seventh Consecutive Tour de France

Image hosted by

You can read all about it at Velonews.

The overall Top 10 is an impressive list of riders:
1. Lance Armstrong (USA), Discovery Channel
2. Ivan Basso (I), CSC, at 4:40
3. Jan Ullrich (G), T-Mobile, at 6:21
4. Francisco Mancebo (Sp), Illes Balears, at 9:59
5. Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz), T-Mobile, at 11:01
6. Levi Leipheimer (USA), Gerolsteiner, at 11:21
7. Mickael Rasmussen (Dk), Rabobank, at 11:33
8. Cadel Evans (Aus), Davitamon-Lotto, at 11:55
9. Floyd Landis (USA), Phonak, at 12:44
10. Oscar Pereiro Sio (Sp), Phonak, at 16:04

Who would have thought, 8 years ago, that not only would Lance Armstrong be winning his seventh Tour de France, but that there would be three Americans finishing in the Top 10

My early favorites for next years race

Ivan Basso, Alexandre Vinokourov, Floyd Landis, Yaroslav Popovych (riding for the Discovery Channel team, and this years winner of the best young rider award), and Oscar Pereiro.


Post a Comment

<< Home